Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Shakopee, MN 55379

Meet Emma

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Emma. I have almost two years of nannying experience, one year as live-in, one as live out. I nannied for a 1 1/2-year-old boy with my first family and 4, 7, 12, and 14-year-old girls for my second family. With this family, I learned how difficult it can be to manage the varying needs of children in diverse stages of development. I honed the ability to care for each child individually while paying close attention to the needs of the group. I just completed my freshman year of college studying Transformational Entrepreneurship and Missions, and am transferring to study Business. I am used to working 40-60 hour weeks and have been in charge of grocery shopping, meal prep, light housework, potty training, and some pet care. I have several younger siblings and have always been very comfortable around kids of all ages. I understand how difficult Read more it must be to leave your child in the care of someone other than yourself and it is my goal to be a helping hand to make your life a little simpler and set your mind at ease when you are away from your children. I love children and enjoy their company immensely. I believe in creating a positive, happy environment for children, one in which they feel protected and can thrive. I have good organizational and communication skills, and am very positive, patient, and adaptable, which are attributes I believe to be extremely important but especially around children. I seek to be a good example and know that everything I do is being observed by the children I am caring for. If you think that I would be a good fit for your family, please don't hesitate to reach out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Transformational Entrepreneurship and Missions

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now