Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Waconia, MN 55387

Meet Emma

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with kids for about 2.5-3 years now. I started off working full time as a PCA for a little girl with cerebral palsy. I assisted her with everything such as walking, stretches, bathing, feedings, playing, anything she needed as she was in a wheelchair and a walker. I then went to work at a daycare in the infant room full time. I switched to a different daycare and I still currently work in the infant room but i’m flexible and are often in the toddler room, preschool room and school age room. I know all the responsibilities and duties for caring for any age because of my experience and knowledge. I am currently going to school for Child Development in hopes of opening my own childcare center someday. I know this is what I want to do because I have a passion for infants and kids of Read more all ages. I love teaching them new things and watching them grow up. I am CPR and first aide certified also. I hope you choose me to take care of your kids. If you have any questions you can call me at+19529947324 or email me at emmai456@gmail.com Thanks, Emma Ische

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/24/2018
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now