JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Blue Springs, MO 64015

Meet Delisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is DeLisa Galate. I have 10+ years’ experience in care giving for infants and toddlers. I am currently working in retail management. I have been with my company for 12 years. I have recently decided to make a career change and to go back to school. Though my classes are all online and at my pace. Retail does not provide a consistent schedule so that I may create a successful routine. I have been care giving since I was 17. My mom was a single mom of four, me being the oldest, I helped took care of my younger siblings. I would also sit for some of our neighbors on the weekends. As an adult, I often sit for my family and friends. Though I do not have children of my own, I feel I am an excellent caregiver. I enjoy teaching and guiding children. I am Read more amazed how their little brains can absorb so much information! Because of this I am seeking employment in care giving. I am patient, understanding, intelligent and a professional. I have a high work ethic and value communication. I am trained in CPR and first aid. I prefer consistent days and hours; however, I am flexible with notice. References available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Delisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Delisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now