JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Bolivar, MO 65613

Meet Katelyn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been providing childcare for 10 years for families with children ranging from infancy to 13 years old and pets ranging from cats and dogs to lizards and rabbits. I love incorporating crafts, activities, games, and field trips into my childcare-- your child will be too busy to be bored! My top priority is to provide safety for your child so that you can work or go out without worrying if your home and children are in safe hands. My second, but no less important, priority is that the children I care for have a fun, entertaining, and even educational experience during my time with them. As a recent college graduate and honor student, I am able to provide help with homework and can assist in tutoring in a variety of classes. How do I stand out from other care providers? I truly care about children and families. Babysitting Read more and nannying is not about financial gain; it's about providing a family with dynamic, exceptional care that goes beyond "sitting" and supervising. Being a quality nanny requires me to immerse myself into the life of your family, caring for your child just as you would. I strive to keep your child on a routine identical to yours: same bedtime, same snacks, same rules, same reward system, etc. Aside from my passion and enthusiasm, I also have credentials. I am certified as a babysitter by the Iowa State Extension Office, I have given seminar speeches at several babysitting clinics, I served as a youth leader for inner-city teens for 2 years, and I have additionally worked as an after school program teacher for 1 year. Further, my B.A. in Communication Studies provides me with a firm understanding of child communication and developmental psychology. Thank you for considering me as a care provider for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/13/18

Ratings & reviews

Katelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication Studies

Graduated Northwestern College - Saint Paul 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now