JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Elkland, MO 65644

Meet Olivia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Olivia and I am a college student at Missouri Southern. While at MSSU, I play basketball for the girl’s developmental team and am a member of the Honors Program. I also enjoy reading, listening to music, and being outside. Whenever I have a free moment, you can guarantee that I am doing one of those things! In the past year, I have earned my American Red Cross CPR certification with AED training, Lifeguard certification, and NFHS Heat Illness certification. Additionally, I have undergone Concussion training and First Aid training. I grew up the oldest of two younger siblings and 15 younger cousins. Therefore, I have had lots of childcare experience with varying ages! I often watched my siblings and several of my cousins multiple times a month from the time I was fourteen years old. Additionally, I watched a family friend’s children biweekly for three years Read more (ages two and ten). I have also had experience in watching children with autism. I am extremely responsible and care for each child as if they were my own. I prefer to be interactive with the children I care for. I like to work with kids on homework, play games together (both inside and outside), and watch movies together. I disagree with the babysitting style of “watching” rather than “interacting”. I am also able to change diapers, prepare bottles, make food, and give baths. Before leaving, I make a point to cleanup any mess myself or the children have made while I was there. As the oldest, I was asked to take care of these types of responsibilities from a young age and they have now become second nature. I look forward to meeting your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$11/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Missouri Southern State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now