JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Farmington, MO 63640

Meet Dorneth

  • Has a car

Growing up I was the Oldest Daughter of a family of Seven, which ment that I had to take on a lot of responsibility very early in life, which was a good thing! baby Sitting became second nature to me.  Then as life progressed I became a Single Mother of three Children, and was that for 20 years, I am happy to say my Three Beautiful Children have now Grown up to be very responsible Adults, who are contributing to Society as Business Professionals and Law abiding Citizens. I am an experienced Child Care professional, who have dealt with many Children. I am approachable, well presented, very focused and a determined person, that likes to insure that every aspect of my care is carried out to a very high standard. I am very equipped to deal with any situation that might occur. I am an excellent Communicator, Fun and Loving, I have a passion Read more for working with Children, I have a proven track record as a responsible focused person, and as a very good organizer.  I am now looking for a position in which my experience and skills can be fully utilized, and I can form a bond with both Children and their entire families!  ps: I have my British CRB certificate as a background check available. And my National Criminal Certificate I have been blessed to work with Families in the UK, France and the USA.  Thank you for Reading my Profile Bio

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dorneth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Business

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Dorneth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now