JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Fort Leonard Wood, MO 65473

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 26 years old, I have an almost 3 year old son named Lucas who loves to make friends!! I have babysat since I was 15 even while working other jobs. Once i graduated high school I had my first Nanny job caring for 2 boys, ages 8 and 1. I loved it so when I married my husband who is a Drill Sergeant in the Army we move every few years but I continue to nanny. Our first duty station together was Fort Benning, GA where I was a Nanny for 2 families while there for kids ages 1 to 3! We were also stationed at FLW, Missouri where I nannied for two families while there for a 3 month old baby girl and 18 month old boy. I love to keep in touch with the families if one of us has to move and have plenty of Read more references. I have many years experience with infants and toddlers, I also have 4 nephews and 2 nieces. I also have watched older kids, middle school age. I help with homework, food prep, if at your home house work as well, chores and every day daily care! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now