Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Kansas City, MO 64119

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I’m Lauren. I’ve been a stay at home mom for the past 7 years and I have enjoyed every minute. I have a 6 year old daughter and a 3 year old son who light up my world. I’ve always been passionate about children and teaching them, so it’s no surprise I’m preparing to obtain a Master’s Degree in Elementary Education. In the past I have taught music to children ages 3-10 in an early childhood learning facility, I’ve also taught theatre in several day camps, and been a teacher in a school age classroom of about 20 kids. Right now, I’m interested in providing care for one child only since I am the sole caregiver for my kiddos as well. Ideal times would be after school around 5pm till as late as 9pm. Can help with homework, prepare meals, light housekeeping.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$7-$10/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Graduated University of Kentucky 2004

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now