JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Imperial, MO 63052

Meet Aspen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Aspen. I am a twenty-one-year-old undergrad student in St. Louis and I have been a babysitter or nanny for over ten years. I am the only girl in a family of five kids and by the time my youngest brother was born I began babysitting. I then began volunteering at a nursery in my community and continued to do so for 11 years, at first as a helper, then as an assistant to the main teacher, and eventually leading my own class. I lead my own class for two years working with children aged two to three, but over my time working in the nursery and helping with childcare in other areas such as summer camps and parent nights, I have worked with all ages starting as young as 2 months to as old as thirteen. During the 11 years that I volunteered in the nursery, I Read more also worked regularly as a babysitter on weekends and during the summers. My longest babysitting job was once or twice weekly for almost two years with 2 toddler aged boys. I really love kids and enjoy babysitting so I am happy to work with families on an arrangement that works but I am ideally looking for a full or part-time nanny position for the summer that I can continue on the weekends when the fall semester begins in late August. The majority of my training comes from experience caring for individual children and classes of children, but I have also participated in babysitting seminars and first aid training offered by a local hospital and received unofficial training from the main teacher when I worked as an assistant in the nursery. My rate is highly negotiable depending on the number of children, the regularity of the position, the length of time, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/10/19

Ratings & reviews

Aspen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Applied Mathematics

Currently attending Washington University in St Louis

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Essay writing

Share Aspen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now