Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Jefferson City, MO 65109

Meet Sharon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started babysitting at the age of 12. I have two sons that turned out great and are successful in life, Through my years I have taken care of newborns to 8 year olds. I took care of a toddler with cerebral palsy, did potty training on several, I do not spank but I do use time out using the child's age as the time. I have voluteered at church nurseries and state owned day care. I have had a background check less than five years ago. My CPR training is not up to date but I have preformed the Heimlich Maneuver on two seperate occasions. One was my 8 year old son I have 2 Grandsons now ages 5 and 2 yrs. Old. I took care of them as newborns til today. I am blessed to be a Mother and a Grandmother and I really like children. I am Read more available on weekends, mainly for your Me Time or Date Nights right now. I will probably have more availability after November 2018 when my Grandsons start daycare three days a week.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available weekends

Ratings & reviews

Sharon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Sharon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now