JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Jefferson City, MO 65109

Meet Niya

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently working at a preschool with one year olds. I love it a lot and the kids are amazing. I think I’d be a perfect fit for an in home sitter because I alway put the child’s needs first and I love them so much. I love to watch them grow up but most of all help them learn new things and learn from them as well. I just graduated high school and I’m willing to babysit whenever I’m needed. I make sure my kids at my school are well taken care of and we do crafts and sing songs. We also dance, play outside, read books, and talk about foods and animals. I have a seven year old sister and I helped raise her as well. I take her to school everyday and extra activities when needed. I’m a very reliable person and I have two jobs Read more currently. I manage my time well and I’m super loving.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Niya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$11/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math

Share Niya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now