Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Kansas City, MO 64112

Meet Ellie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am an experienced babysitter currently working as a teacher for children on the Autism spectrum. Every summer of college I was either a full or part time nanny. At my current job, I work with children from ages 6-12, but I have experience with newborns all the way up to early teens. I babysit regularly for a family of five children, so big families are great with me! I am one of five children myself. I would love to get to know your family and hopefully be a flexible sitter for you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Katherine G.

3/1/2016

We have used Ellie as our babysitter now for at least 3 or 4 dates and we plan to user her as long as we can! We enjoy the attention she gives to our son while we are gone. He is instantly relaxed with her, which is comforting. She will even send pictures to make you feel comfortable and check-in whenever you want, very nice especially if you are a new mommy. She is very good at following instructions and providing medication too. Another great thing is that she is usually available when we need her, even last minute, as we don't always know my husband's work schedule until the week of. I hope she continues to watch our son and future children - Don't Move Ellie!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Applied Behavior Analysis

Education

Psychology

Graduated University of Dayton 2014

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Ellie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now