Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Kansas City, MO 64154

Meet Caitlin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I'm Caitlin, a girl from the Midwest that has just relocated to Florida. I was born and raised in a suburb of Chicago and then attended school in Winona, Minnesota as well as Iowa City, Iowa. I have almost always worked with children, and plan to make it a career by teaching either preschool or elementary school. In high school, I babysat and worked at a popular infant and children's clothing store. After a year of college I was a nanny for two different families in Illinois for about a year, before I moved to attend school in Iowa. While living in Iowa, I worked at a child care center as an assistant teacher in the 3-year-old classroom and often worked in the center's nursery. I have completed 14 hours of professional development classes and am CPR certified. I have managed a class of 16 3-year-olds and up to Read more 4 infants at one time. I work well under pressure and high stress. I feel confident that I can care for multiple children. With wanting a career in education, everything I do is education based. I like to practice numbers, colors, shapes and the alphabet with children. I have an outgoing personality. I am punctual, responsible and reliable. I moved to Florida for my boyfriend's career and would really like to work for a family that is willing to take a chance on this Midwest girl. Contact me with any additional questions or for a copy of my resume, I would be happy to hear from you. Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Caitlin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Liberal Arts

Attended Kirkwood Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Caitlin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now