JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Kansas City, MO 64118

Meet Marlyn

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Currently looking for part-time babysitting or nanny opportunity. I grew up as the second eldest among 5 other siblings. I’ve always been immersed with care giving since my spot within the family totem pole quickly propelled me to the position of diaper duty, cooking, amongst various other responsibilities to help my parents raise my siblings. Although I myself was a child, I was able to appreciate the joy that comes from working with children. Similarly, I realize it is challenging at times. However to supplement my skills, I have held many jobs watching kids from other church going families. Babysitting not only throughout the day and night but even for extended periods to accommodate out of town trips. I am kind, caring, and compassionate and would love the opportunity to continue my growth as a caregiver. I'm Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED certified and can provide proof of certification. Thank Read more you for your consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Share Marlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now