JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Lebanon, MO 65536

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Rebecca, I am 33 years young. I've been caring for children, ages infant to nine years of age since I was 12. Ive worked as a child-sitter for a ladies bible study for many years. I have helped raise my cousins, and all my neices and nephews. As well worked as an assistant teacher in a preschool. I love kids, and I believe it is mostly because I am a kid at heart and there really isn't anything more rewarding than when a child laughs, smiles, learns or accomplishes something. I am an artist, music composer, cook, crafty/creative minded. I enjoy mystery novels, drinking hot tea and listening to calming music. My characteristics enclude caring, empathetic, considerate, generous, humility, intergrity, and forgiving. I've been told I would make an excellent mother, I've become very content and secure taking care of children as if they were my own. Read more I do hope I get an opportunity soon to be a guardian and care for someone other than myself. I am blessed and I strive to be a blessing to young minds. Have an amazing and beautiful day! I am available to start December 12th, as I will be out of state for a week. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now