Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Ballwin, MO 63021

Meet Brooklynne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi - my name is Brooklynne and I am 23 years old. I am in St. Louis until about January before I return to school, and I am looking to find jobs until then. I am available weekdays from 12pm to whenever is needed, and I am available any time on the weekends. I am CPR & First Aid certified, have a lot of experience, and put passion and compassion into everything I do. I am currently in undergraduate schooling at the University of Illinois at Chicago to become a nurse, with aspirations to become a Nurse Practitioner in the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU). I am employed (though currently taking a couple month leave of absence) at a hospital in Chicago as a Newborn Hearing Screener, performing EEGs to ensure babies can hear before leaving the hospital. I also volunteer at Comer Children’s Hospital in Chicago in the playroom Read more and as a baby-cuddler in the NICU. I’ve been working with children for over 8 years as a babysitter, nanny, and Learning Coach at an education and outreach center. As a Learning Coach, I worked with children from PreK-8th grade, doing everything from reading books and teaching ABCs to executing science experiments, tutoring, and teaching useful life skills and values, such as respect. From 2015-2019, I worked with the same family in Chicago as a nanny, starting when the children were 4 and 7. Throughout my years as a babysitter and nanny, I have watched children of all ages, from newborns and up, including those with various developmental disabilities. I take pride in the caring and nurturing qualities I possess as I think they make me stand out, which family, friends, and previous/current employers would attest. I do not let my passion for children and babies go unknown, which is shown in my constant urge to interact with children; I am always attentive and I genuinely care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brooklynne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nursing

Attended University of Illinois at Chicago

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Brooklynne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now