Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Maryland Heights, MO 63043

Meet Darci

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Darci Kardell and I believe I would be a good candidate to consider being your child's nanny! I am 24 years old and need a job with stability, but also one where I can make a positive difference. I have previous experience with children, having taught ballet to children aged 1-12 years old for three consecutive years and babysitting periodically throughout my life. I also grew up with animals and have a cat of my own, so my love and care extends to all family members that might be entrusted to my care :). I am currently getting certified as a yoga instructor and value the morals it teaches us of mind and body health. I am also certified in CPR, though I need (and will make sure to do so if hired) renew that license. Your child's safety is priority and you can be rest assured Read more that the two of us would have fun together too! I have a great appreciation for the arts and creativity, so your little one and I can spend days playing games, crafting, singing songs, reading books, ect.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Darci doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Feeding Tube

Education

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Darci's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now