JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Maryland Heights, MO 63043

Meet Siba

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello šŸ˜Š my name is Siba, Iā€™m a girl 25 years of age, Iā€™m originally from South Africa. The reasons why I love to be a baby sitter is because I love children and I would love to take care of them and see them grow while a nurtures them, I believe being A baby sitter helps me being an independent and responsible person. Taking good care of children gives me more responsibility. Lending a hand counts even in my own little ways. I have a real adaptation faculty. I'll be able to find solutions to all kind of situations and to make your children happy. I think family should choose me as their baby sitter because they could trust in me and confide me with their kids. I'll be autonomous, serious,dynamic, resourceful and innovative at the same time. I'll be able to take some decisions and to keep your Read more children happy. I'm very patient when it comes to children because it's one of the things and most important to have when dealing with children, I have the ability to hide frastration or annoyance, I am enthusiastic for the things I'm trying to teach the kids I'm working with. like both indoor and outdoor activities, for indoor activities I like making photo crafts and scrapbooks , watching family movies, making string beads , puzzles and coloring. For outdoor activities I like having a meal outside, take some books aoutside and read under the tree, go to the beach, pick flowers and plant with little ones and also plan a backyard movies.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/5/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Siba doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Siba's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now