JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in O Fallon, MO 63368

Meet Meredith

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a stay at home mother with a 3 year old and 10 month old sons. My oldest goes to preschool part time. I am a fantastic cook and baker. I have a teaching degree in secondary education, but I was a teaching assistant and sub teacher in all grade levels for many years. I am creative and love to spend time going to the library, park or even apple picking! Ideally, I am looking for a family who is okay with my two boys being with me. I am not looking for a bunch of children. I want to focus on one child who can either come to my house or okay with me coming to theirs. My house is very safe and they would be eating a very nutritious meals that can fit any dietary restrictions. I wouldn't mind giving you a tour. I have a trailblazer Read more and extra forward facing carseat if you want me to take them to the park. I would love to meet with your family and discuss what I have to offer. We will learn, dance, sing and play! Email me and we can talk about what I can do for you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Meredith doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

secondary education

University of Missouri - St Louis

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Meredith's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now