JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Purdy, MO 65734

Meet Annalynn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been an Americorps Reading Coach at Purdy Elementary for the past year and a half, helping kids overcome learning disabilities through one on one instruction. I also have 6 years of experience babysitting siblings, cousins, fostersiblings, and the children of my parents' friends. I have completed classes on lifespan development, child development, and child psychology as a part of my coursework to obtain my associate's in Elementary Education. I have experience working with disabled and special needs children. I furthermore am CPR and First Aid certified, and as of August 2018 once more passed a federal background check as part of being rehired to Americorps. Teaching and taking care of kids is thing I most enjoy in life, well, that and reading. I gain a sense of satisfaction from helping children and teens overcome their unique learning difficulties in order to improve their math and reading skills. I Read more like making activities, games, and crafts with kids, reading with and to them, and just running around outside. I also like teaching kids about the world around them, things like recycling or outer space or other cultures and countries. I've been helping take care of other kids for as long as I can remember, and I can confidently say that I have always enjoyed doing so. Of course, one motivation for getting a babysitting/caretaking job is that I need money for college tuition and my car, and since I like taking care of kids and infants babysitting seemed a logical extra job choice.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Annalynn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending Crowder College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Annalynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now