JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Saint Charles, MO 63303

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a 17 yr old special needs brother who I helped take care of when needed. I am a full time stay at home mom to a very great special needs baby who will be 2 in march. I play clarinet, saxophone, guitar, and piano. For a while now, I have helped a friend who has 7 kids now whenever she needs to go on doctor visits with her newborn babies and her older children. Their ages range from newborn to 17 years old. I love to go on walks frequently during the spring and summer months. I speak German fluently and can speak a little bit of Spanish and Russian. I love to watch movies and play board games, draw and paint. I will soon be taking classes to be an RN. If the weather permits, I would like to have the children outside to get some fresh Read more air and sunlight for at least 20 minutes every time I am with them. I have no way of working a full time job as my son has taken most of my time with doctors visits. Also he gets disability so any job I have, gets reported unless i have a way to make cash and cash jobs are hard to find anymore.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Music Therapy

Missouri Baptist University

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now