JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63110

Meet Grayson

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I'm Grayson! I am a college junior, majoring in psychology. Besides the 6+ years of experience I have with childcare in various settings (home, friends, neighbors, nursery) I have worked as a paid babysitter both in and out of home for over three years. I genuinely enjoy being with kids and have proven to clients to be highly responsible and trustworthy, as well as energetic and fun; making it a point to interact with the children that are in my care as I recognize that children (especially young ones) are constantly learning and growing in their understanding of the world. There is 'no size fits all' with children, as each is unique in their own way, and thus, I approach each job prepared with this mindset and act accordingly. I maintain a high level of satisfaction as such that I have continuously received positive feedback from clients. Fun Fact: Read more I have been employed as a swim coach at Little Fishes Swim School, which not only provides me with extensive knowledge of pool safety, but it has greatly enhanced my ability to interact and supervise various ages of children, especially when in a group. I also know elementary sign language. I am very comfortable with all kinds of pets, as I own a dog and three cats, myself. I often provide light housework as it is a natural part of life with children. Rates are adjusted based on number of children and additional services (e.g. transportation, pet care, swimming supervision). Because of the odd flexibility of my schedule during summer months, my availability is not listed as a set schedule, but I have general windows of time laid out, as a guide. However, I am a prompt responder to any availability questions or offers, so feel free to reach out with those questions--or any other ones for that matter! I look forward to working with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Grayson doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Webster University

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Grayson's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now