Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63117

Meet Sue

  • Speaks German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Sue.  I have worked with(played with) children my entire life.  I love kids & have none of my own.  I have taught for 30 years.  I have my music degree in piano pedagogy & teach piano.  No one EVER guesses I'm the age I am.  I have a lot of energy & get right down there with the kids I'm caring for.  I laugh a lot & love to have fun with the kids, whether a quiet day, maybe reading or doing puzzles, or playing hide & seek & running all over.  I treat them all as if they are my own & try to instill in them common courtesy & respect for all mankind, ie. "treat others as youj'd like to be treated".   Obviously music is always part of my day, whether classical or dancing around with kids songs.  One of my first charges still Read more "conducts" to this day because when she was an infant, we listened to classical & I would be "conducting the air".  So cute!!   The kids always RUN to greet me when I arrive & I always cry when the position ends.  Anyway, I will Love your kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/18/2016
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/16

Ratings & reviews

Sue doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Music

Graduated Webster University

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping

Share Sue's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now