JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63125

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets

In 2014 I started as a swim instructor providing lessons to all ages, majority ages were 3 to 8. The next year I became a lifeguard. I had to wait until I turned 18, which was at the end of the summer, so the following year I became a camp counselor in 2015, the same summer I started babysitting for two families. I am a college student that attends Harris-Stowe State University studying Sociology to become a licensed Therapist. For the first family I babysat their home schooled children ages 2, 5, and 9,all boys. Assisting them with homework when needed. I would take them to the park and the pool, they were amazing swimmers so they loved the water. We would play games indoors and outdoors, the parents assured me that outdoor activity was very important. The 2 year old had a specific, strict diet, he also had to Read more be changed. I would make sure the kids were well fed and went to sleep on time. Their mother was also my supervisor while I was a lifeguard. The second family was an 8 year old boy, I babysat overnight. We would walk through the park across the street from his home. I would prepare dinner most times he already ate. We would play video games and board games. The children were very respectful, went to bed on time, it was the summer so they didn't have homework but I liked to be educational with them as well such as times tables and helping the younger one speak.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology

Currently attending Harris-Stowe State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now