JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63119

Meet Shelly

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I have over 10 years of experience caring for children, from newborns to school age! I prefer and specialize in newborns & infants. They are my passion! I also have experience with special needs children! I am CPR (BLS) certified, work at Saint Louis University Hospital, have my flu shot, am a non-smoker, and I am a Christian. I would love to be a nanny for your child. I offer a SIGNIFICANTLY reduced rate($10/hr) if I care for your little one in my home. I'll get to why I work from home in a second. :) I live in quiet Shrewsbury, about a minute from the 44 exit, and safely by the police station/firehouse. I also live within walking distance of a park, and I have a fenced-in backyard. If you live within half an hour from my house, or work near Saint Louis, my rates could save you Read more a substantial amount of money over time. I provide a safe house. I have a security system, noise-cancellation machines for quality sleep during nap time, Sirius XM speakers for soft music therapy and soothing, as well as baby bouncer/sleepers, a pack n play, boppies for newborn support while feeding, infant play seats, a diaper change station, etc. My home is ALWAYS clean. It is baby-proofed. I also offer the option of updating you as often as you like with messages/pictures of our adventures! I offer an alternative to daycare centers. Your baby will be held, rocked, and loved by one person. One constant. Now, as to why I have started working exclusively from home and why my home is so baby ready... My husband and I are going through fertility treatments in the next couple of months! I am 35 years old. I have missed out on enough years that I could have been a mother, when instead I was working in the Mental Health field, the Healthcare field, and all while nannying and babysitting. I don't want to miss a thing! I want to be able to be home with my baby while holding a career. I am a natural born nurturer. My years of service working with the developmentally disabled, the mentally ill, and in a level one trauma center have taught me that in order for me to thrive emotionally, I need to help. I need to feel needed. I want to be able to do that for your baby. My rates are extremely reasonable, and they should be if you are willing to drop your little one off on your way to work! I can give excellent references and I would be more than willing for you to come, meet me, visit my home, & see where your little one will be spending his or her time if you'd like!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Shelly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Radiologic Technology

Graduated Southwestern Illinois College 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Shelly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now