JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63108

Meet Natalie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Natalie Brosius. I am originally from Indianapolis, IN and I am a current senior at Saint Louis University studying Elementary Education. I have always loved working with children. Since I was young, I have dreamed of being a teacher. My mother, grandmother, and sister are all teachers, so working with kids runs in my genes! I have had many years of experience babysitting, nannying, dog watching, and everything in between. During high school summers, I nannied for a family of three elementary aged students. They lived near water, therefore, I have knowledge about water safety. Entering into college, I nannied for multiple families including an only child in Kindergarten and two elementary school boys. In addition to my long term nannying experience, I have babysat for countless families in the Indianapolis and Saint Louis areas. I also have several months of experience with children and adults with Read more autism. During breaks from SLU, I work for Little Star ABA Therapy in Carmel, IN. I have worked as a Direct Support Professional in the respite care department. In this position, I provided services to individuals unable to care for themselves in order to give temporary relief to those persons who normally provide care. Activities included planning and administering instruction or assistance for daily activities, recreation and leisure, interpersonal skills, communication skills, self-advocacy, community integration, and other related services. I was able to become CPR certified as well. Looking beyond watching children in their home environments, I have had extensive experience in classrooms all over the Saint Louis city and county. Throughout my four years at SLU, I have worked with children of all ages across from all socioeconomic statuses. In the classroom, I have a specific love and passion for reading. Personally, I am a lover of reading, so teaching students to read and cultivating a passion for reading is one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. In my personal life, I spend a lot of time reading books. On any given day of the week, you can find me in local coffee shops or in Forest Park with my nose in a book. I also enjoy water skiing, trying new types of food, and playing with my adorable Goldendoodle, Sonny.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Natalie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending Saint Louis University-Main Campus

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Natalie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now