JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63129

Meet Melissa

  • Has a car

I graduated from college about a year ago, but realized I loved children more than I loved my course of study, so in September 2019, I started working at Christ Memorial Child Care Center. There, I have worked primarily with infants, but also with toddlers. I also have experience with preschool children through eight years of volunteering at my church's Vacation Bible School. I believe I am good at my job because of my ability to engage with the children, prioritize and multitask effectively under pressure, and ensure children's safety. I have cared for up to four children at a time by myself, so I am confident in my care-taking abilities. I love my job because I love the children - I call them "my babies" and they are truly my joy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now