JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63112

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Rachel. I am 21 years old and I just finished my fourth year at Washington University with majors in Anthropology and Design. I am looking for part-time babysitting, nannying, and/or pet-care opportunities. I have experience working with children and adolescents from ages 3-16 at the Washington University Nursery School, as a camp counselor and a babysitter, and even as a volunteer at the St. Louis Juvenile Detention Center. I have many years of experience taking care of a variety of animals as well. Please feel free to contact me as soon as needed! I don't have my own car at this time but I do have a valid driver's license, and a car that I can borrow as needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Mental Illness

Education

Majors in Anthropology and Design

Currently attending Washington University in St Louis

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now