Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63129

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets

I have been babysitting since I was 14, when I first started it was just babysitting kids around our neighborhood. Now I babysit and nanny family friends kids, and I have always been told I am amazing with kids. I am a kid at heart which is why I’ve always gotten along with every kid I take care of. I had CPR and childcare training last summer but my CPR just expired recently at the beginning of this summer. I was just planning on babysitting whenever I get offers for throughout this summer, but I will be moving into a house in August for college and I want to be able to help my parents with the costs for appliances, furniture, and rent. Even though I do not have my license at the moment I will always have reliable transportation and I can make sure the kids have fun in Read more the house or just playing outside without us having to go anywhere.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now