Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63135

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm currently attending college as an undergraduate student looking for a part-time job. My goal is to work within the Foster Care and Adoption field of Social Work. I've always had a passion to work with kids, and help them grow up in a safe, happy, and healthy environment. I have younger siblings that have disabilities and suffer from past abusive situations, so I have lots of experience with different kids needing different approaches of care that is right for them. I'm patient, compassionate, empathetic, understanding, mindful, ambitious, and observant. I have good communication and time-management skills. Although I don't have any paid experience, I have the right education and personal experience that makes me a great fit.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 8/1/2021
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Julie G.

8/10/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending Fontbonne University

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now