JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63119

Meet Shelby

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Shelby. I'm 23 and a recent college graduate. I have babysat children aged 3 months to 14 years for the past ten years. I love to be outside - some of my fondest memories of babysitting are when the kids and I would go on "nature walks" around the neighborhood and collect leaves and play at the park. I enjoy being able to go for walks and bike rides. I am very creative, and I love to do crafts and artwork with the kids I care for. I enjoyed school, and I love to help kids to understand their homework. I have a lot of volunteering experience under my belt. During high school, I volunteered at an elementary school where I helped children of immigrant families with their school work. In college, I volunteered for an ESL program to aid recent immigrants in their learning of Read more English. I have also volunteered at a site where I participated in a "Kids in the Kitchen" program. In this program, I helped children to learn how to make healthy snacks. In addition to this, I volunteered at a soup kitchen every other Friday where I would cook and also take care of the residents' children. If you have pets, I love animals, especially dogs! I have two dogs of my own. During college, I spent time volunteering at PAWS Chicago, an animal shelter. Thank you for considering me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shelby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Undecided

Graduated DePaul University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Shelby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now