JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Saint Peters, MO 63376

Meet Alexa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Alexa and I am a recent college graduate from Truman State University. I am currently looking for some part time, flexible jobs while I am currently applying to an OTA program that will be my full time job. I plan to do OTA with children and I have lots of experience with children as I am a lifeguard and swim instructor (for 4 summers) and have also been a camp councellor for 6 years as well as this summer. I have baby sat several times, I house sat and watched my cousins while their family was in Italy, I cooked them dinner, played games, took them to movies, took them to get ice cream, and took them to after school practices. I also house cleaned a little while taking care of them. I also love dogs and cats and have watched many people’s pets for them Read more while they were away. I am currently certified in mental health and first aid, bls and cpr, and basic first aid

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Exercise Science minor in Biology and Psychology

Graduated Truman State University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alexa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now