JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Springfield, MO 65807

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a Physical Therapy Student at Missouri State University and caring for others is something I have always taken an interest in. I am the oldest of three girls, and I started babysitting my sisters at the young age of 10 years old. I have always had a caring, nurturing, and motherly instinct about me, and I have always enjoyed taking care of others. My passion for caring for others carried over into my career choice, which is Physical Therapy. Since I am in the medical field, I am CPR certified by the American Heart Association, and a lot of basic health care knowledge through my schooling. Also, my mother is an Elementary School Principal, and I have had the opportunity of substituting teaching for grade levels 4th-6th grade. Through that experience, I learned how to engage with children, and I learned a lot about activities children enjoy Read more in order to keep them busy. Furthermore, I have had another job experience at a children's youth summer camp. I worked with children ages 5-11, and I also learned additional strategies for interacting with children while also ensuring children were safe, having fun, and being respectful. I truly love people of all ages, and I enjoy getting to work and care for children because I feel like children are truly special individuals who have so much to teach adults like myself!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care


Physical Therapy

Currently attending Missouri State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Megan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now