JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Strafford, MO 65757

Meet Kendall

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Kendall. I have a passion for kids and teaching. I have an AA focused on Elementary Education and will later complete my Bachelors and credentials. I worked in my church's Sunday school for years with the 2 year olds. While I may not have a specific nanny background, I spent 3.5 years raising my ex's 1 and 4 year olds. I had quit working to stay at home with them so they wouldn't need to go to child care. So I would like to say I have real life experience when it comes to small kids. I taught them to walk, talk, eat on their own, tie their shoes, read, etc. I am very active and creative. I can definitely keep them busy with brain stimulating activities. I drive a 2018 Honda Civic so it is very safe. I love animals so having dogs and cats Read more around is not a problem at all. I am OCD clean and would have no issue helping out around the house. I can also help with homework and cooking. Taking to after school practices and events. I am also open to weekends. I am looking to find a family to Nanny for instead of my typical career choice, which is serving, because I would like to do something that makes a difference. I did not opt to pay for the background check right now since I just moved back and I am not working yet, but I will definitely do that and the MVR check when I have some money. Feel free to ask any questions. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kendall doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Graduated Ozarks Technical Community College 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kendall's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now