Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 67
  • Babysitter in Valley Park, MO 63088

Meet Kathleen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an active 58yrs, I have raised two very educated and successful sons, though my past work has always been in the retail area { May Co. Buyer and later owner of a childrens store los ninos}, for the past 4+ years I have been a nanny with a Town & Country family. Prior to that I ran a non-profit learning center for teens in recovery or emotionally challenged. Though my current family is special to me I forsee a need for a change, they are going through some custody modifications and I want a family that I can commit to for at least 5 years. I am a St. Louis native, graduated from Visitation Academy and earned my degree in Business from St. Louis University. As a working mom myself, what was most important to me was my children, therefore I would like to give the same peace Read more of mind to a new family, and a calm, clean, and put together environment when they return home. i am very flexible as for as split shifts of time, or even part-time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Kathleen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy



Graduated St. Louis University


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kathleen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now