JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Warrensburg, MO 64093

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello!! My name is Amanda Chapin! I live in Peculiar with our infant son and 2 dogs. After searching and touring daycares I have decided to open our home to a few children. I felt that most of the places we visited were lacking compassion. I want all children who step in my home to feel safe, loved and happy. I have a Bachelors degree in Child and Family Development from the Univeristy of Central Missouri. I have spent my career teaching children. I never imagined that finding childcare would be so difficult. I am here to make that easier for you! Message me if you have any questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$40/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs

Education

Child and family development

Graduated University of Central Missouri 2015

Additional services

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now