JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Webb City, MO 64870

Meet Joanna

  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks English and Hebrew
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Joanna Rocker. I grew up in a large family and as such have been taking care of children from a very young age. I have had several nannying jobs for extended periods of time ever since leaving home in pursuit of a midwifery certification. I am now married and have a three month old of my own. I am currently trying to earn money for a car to finish my midwifery, so the ideal situation would be someone who would like to bring their children to my house to be watched. I am available 24/7 except for Sabbath (from sundown on Friday to sundown on Saturday) and in the event that I am called to a birth. Occasionally I can borrow my husband's car when he is not taking it to night classes.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Joanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Midwifery

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Hebrew

Share Joanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now