JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Whiteman Air Force Base, MO 65305

Meet Liz

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, my name is Liz! I just recently moved to Whiteman AFB with my husband. I graduated college May 2018 with a Bachelors degree, and I now work from home as a freelance graphic designer. My hours are very flexible, so I am wanting and able to nanny/babysit for families in the Whiteman AFB, Knob Noster, and Warrensburg areas. I am currently 22, but my experience as a babysitter began when I was 16. For three years I was responsible for taking care of two boys. When I first began watching them, the youngest was in pre-school and the oldest was in kindergarten. During the summer every Thursday and Friday I would arrive at their house at 6am and stay until their parents arrived home at 4pm. During this time I would cook meals, set up fun activities, and take the boys to different practices or camps. During the Read more school year every Thursday and Friday I would take the boys to and from school, and would wait at home with them until their parents arrived home. I also have experience watching a baby girl 6-12months old. I was responsible many things such as making/feeding bottles, snacks, changing diapers, fun entertaining activities, putting the baby down for nap time. I have taken First Aid and CPR training with the American Heart Association within the past 2.5 years. If you have any questions for me feel free to ask!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Liz doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Information Technology Graphic Design

Graduated Trevecca Nazarene University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Liz's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now