Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Bay Saint Louis, MS 39520

Meet Alanis

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Alanis, i am 23 years old. I have grown up babysitting relatives and friends kids and babies. I enjoy encouraging them to be the best they can be. I have watched children ages 6 months and up. I enjoy spending the time with the kids and ensuring them and their parents are satisfied with the outcome. I am very polite. I am well mannered, encourage skills and creativitu. I am great at listening and understanding the child and parents. I follow orders given to me in order to meet the requirements. I have a 2 year old daughter named Judith. She is kind hearted and well mannered. I raised her own my own. I myself have a sitter for my child so that i am available everyday of the week, including weekends. I grew up babysitting her cousins and even friend's children. I enjoy the time sent Read more with the kids. I will do my best to ensure the that their children are in good hands and i will ask any and all questions necessary for the job. I currently do not own a car myself but i do have reliable transportation. My best friend kayla works for uber and she is more than willing to bring me to my destination until i get a new vehicle. I am in need of a job asap. Been babysitting since my early teen years. I enjoy what i do and like to help others to the best of my ability.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alanis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$10/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Alanis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now