JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Babysitter in Flowood, MS 39232

Meet Angela

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the mom to 2 grown children whom I love dearly. They both live out of state now and are young adults that any mother would be proud of. I am also the oldest of 4 children myself and spent many years caring for and teaching my siblings to be responsible, caring and productive members of society. I am now the aunt of 6 incredibly amazing nieces and nephews; the youngest who is 9 years old actually lived with my husband and I for the first 4 years of his life. I absolutely love children and have dedicated my career to working with them. I am educated in child psychology with specialization in trauma and I am currently pursuing my masters degree through an online university. Meanwhile, I would enjoy the opportunity to care for children in the area that need an attentive, fun loving, caring and responsible care Read more taker. I have spent many years volunteering with programs for youth as a consultant, tutor, program instructor and mentor. I’d also like to mention that though I am originally from the Mississippi Delta, I have recently moved back to Mississippi (2years ago) from Naples, FL. I enjoy spending time with family and friends, photography, walking my 2 very spoiled dogs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Angela's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now