Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Jackson, MS 39212

Meet Quasia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Quasia and I am a 20 year old female looking for a job , I have years of baby sitting experience dealing with family and friends of the family with kids. I have very good patients with kids , I love to play with kids and adore them like they're my own , I recently lost a child after birth so I'm grieving and need to work to take my mind off the pain. I'm also willing to prepare meals for you and your family , clean up your home and if you have pets you have nothing to worry about because I'm a huge fan of animals. I'm willing to do anything except pickups because I don't have my own car but I'm able to make it to work to care for your child as my job. I've watched videos on YouTube about how some Read more nanny's abuse babies so I would strongly recommend having a nanny cam for your safety and concernings so you can feel and know your child is safe because I wouldn't want anyone to think I'll do anything harmful to their kids/kid because that's not in my heart to be cruel to innocent kids that depends on us adults so please trust me. I also forgot to mention I am a smoker , I smoke blacks but if you're not comfortable with that then you will never have to worry about me smoking at your home but if you're okay with me being a smoker then I will only smoke outside after I make sure the child is obtained or napping. I promise never to disrespect Your home or your family I'm a very loving person, my heart is too pure to be cruel towards anyone no matter what race I see everyone as a loving human not by their skin tone or race. If you have any list of things you want me to do like laundry or anything I'll also do that I'm just really in the need for a job asap

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Quasia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Quasia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now