Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Long Beach, MS 39560

Meet Amber

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

A little bit about myself! Hmm. I'm a young mother myself to a almost one year old little boy named Jeffrey. I'm a self taught artist with a passion for music! Right now I am searching for a career choice for myself. I am starting a dental assistant course in April and I will be finishing that in may hopefully with a job lined up! I'm an ambitious person I'd like to think. I have many goals and want to do many things in life, including travel. Kids are amazing and I love hanging out with them! They are at a such a fragile age where the things they are taught are going to influence their futures forever. That's why it's a good thing to hire someone you trust! I hope I can be that perfect nanny for you and your family. I've had animals all growing up, cats, dogs Read more and even fish and turtles. I am capable of taking care of them and also doing some light housekeeping around the house. A clean house means a happy house! When I take my dental assistant course I will be also learning CPR so I WILL be certified with that in just 2 months! Meals are not a problem for me. I love cooking. I hope this sums me up!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amber doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Arts and Humanities

Attended University of Southern Mississippi

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Amber's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now