JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Long Beach, MS 39560

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets

I began babysitting when I moved to Long Beach, MS, three years ago as an addition to my work as a freelance writer for an online news publication. I have a BA degree in journalism and enjoy writing. My cousin, a successful, full-time nanny sparked my interest in babysitting. I started caring for a brother and sister ages 10 and 15, respectively. I helped prepare meals and drove them to after school activities. I absolutely loved the job as I was able to spend time and interact with these children and help them with various tasks including cleaning their rooms and doing homework after I picked them up from school. I currently do the same for a family in Kiln, MS. I see it as an opportunity to gain some experience in parenting as my husband and I do plan to have a family of our own someday. But for Read more now, our family includes two active German Shepherds and a Himalayan cat. I look forward to more opportunities to meet other families and continue my newfound passion for babysitting.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now