Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Lorman, MS 39096

Meet Charmalya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Charmalya Smith. I am a 20 year old Psychology major from Illinois. I am currently a Psychology major at Alcorn State University in Lorman, Mississippi. I grew up in a household as an only child. Therefore, when I was around babies, and children, I was always interested, energetic and loved to have fun with them. While I was a senior in high school, I started watching my little cousins whenever my family needed it. I've also babysat for their friends! I do not have any certifications or any training, but as a Psychology major I have taken many classes that focused on children. I am also currently in a Parenting class, as well as a Family and Communications class. I do this not only to support myself through college, or interact with children, I do this to further myself in my career! I've also had experience with Read more older children as well. I was an AmeriCorps worker in the summer of 2017, that acted as a counselor to children from 8th-11th grade! Being with others and being compassionate and loving is what I live to do.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Charmalya doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$11/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)



Alcorn State University 2020


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Charmalya's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now