JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in Meridian, MS 39305

Meet Cora

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Cora, a very loving and caring person, especially when it comes to youth, I love kids and they love me, I have two of my own, son and daughter and like their mother they are very fun of kids being around, my first job was babysitting after School, and after graduation I found a great job that I were also interested in and it was cooking, but childcare never left me, after 3 years into cooking I became a mother, what a blessing, 3 years later another blessing, I have cared for other kids in my home for years now, only to spend time with my children also, and if I have childcare outside my home it will never be a problem, I have a host of nieces and nephews that they love to visit also, so if u need me I will always be a call away!!!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cora doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$9/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Mental Illness
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths

Education

General Studies

Southeast Applied Technology

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cora's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now