JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Oxford, MS 38655

Meet Madelyn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Madelyn Harris and I am a junior at the University of Mississippi. I am a psychology major with a minor in society and health and hope to be a counselor for people with eating disorders and other types of addictions. This summer, May-August, I will be living in Chapel Hill as I am hoping to volunteer at Carolina House. I am still searching for a full time job, but I wanted to reach out to you on the side to let you know that I am very interested in helping babysit as well. I babysit last year for a family of 6 hear in Oxford, MS. I am from Jackson, MS where I babysit for a family there that has 3 boys and I also go to church with them. I will be bringing my own car this summer so I will have transportation. I have Read more only been in one wreck, which was last week and my roommate backed into my car while I was not in there. Aside from that, I have only ever gotten 1 ticket. I am 21 years old and I am very dedicated to school and love going home to see my family. I have also worked at two clothing stores in the past as well as volunteered at a women's shelter last summer. I also studied abroad for 5 weeks last summer, so I am very independent. My boyfriend, whom I met in highschool, plays football at the University of North Carolina, so I come up there a lot for games and to visit, so I know my way around pretty well. That being said, if we needed an interview I could come up one weekend when the time worked for you. I see that you are seeking a babysitter now, but I just wanted to go ahead and reach out to let you know I will be there starting in May if this was of interest to you. However, if not, if you had any friends I would love to babysit for them over the summer as well. My Dad did his fellowship at Duke in urogynocology and my parents lived there for several years before I was born - this is my connection to the area. I will be living in a house this summer with four other girls who actually attend the University of North Carolina, and most are athletes. So, I will be close to Carrboro as the house is a few streets behind Franklin Street. I found this application when I was searching for a psychology internship on the internet. It is very hard to find psychology internships, so if I do not, I will be getting a normal job, probably a clothing store, and a babysitting job if I can find one. I look forward to hearing from you! I am happy to send an resume via email as well and a person of recommendation . Thank you so much! Pass my name along!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Madelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending University of Mississippi Main Campus

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Madelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now