JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Oxford, MS 38655

Meet Tatum

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! my name is Tatum and I am currently majoring in Elementary education and Special education at the University of Mississippi. I have five years of experience with babysitting and some experience with nannying. I started babysitting when I was in eighth grade for a couple who had a 2-year-old daughter. In high school I frequently babysat a family with 10-year-old twin boys and a 5-year-old girl, during this time I also worked as a life guard and swim instructor while also volunteering in a second grade classroom. During the summer of my senior year I coached a young girls lacrosse team while I also nannied for a family that had two boys aged 8 and 6. As a nanny I cooked two meals a day for the kids (which is not easy with two very picky eaters), cleaned up after the kids, and got the kids ready for Read more bed. Overall, I love kids and love doing fun activities with them like playing sports or even just coloring with them while we watch cartoons.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Tatum doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Currently attending University of Mississippi Main Campus

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tatum's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now