JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Billings, MT 59102

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college student at the University of Wisconsin- Madison. I am in Billings for the summer as an engineering intern for the US Bureau of Reclamation and I am looking for weekend and evening babysitting positions. I have 6 small cousins that I have watched over the years and I also babysat occasionally in high school. Additionally, I have tutored math and physics for the past three years and tutored conversational English for one semester. I love teaching and working with school aged children. I have been CPR and First Aid Certified by the American Red Cross twice, once in 2012 and once in 2015. However, both certifications have since expired. I have also led several week long camps teaching elementary to middle school aged students the basics of cross-country skiing and Ultimate frisbee. I have not babysat children in college because I have previously not had time Read more with other student organization, work, and leadership responsibilities, but I am interested in starting again. In terms of activities with kids, I love arts and crafts, can play piano and guitar, love setting up science or nature experiments for kids, and enjoy any and all outdoor and sports activities. I was a club student athlete the past for years at UW. I am good at cooking and housework as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Geological Engineering and Geology

Currently attending University of Wisconsin - Madison

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now