JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Albemarle, NC 28001

Meet Candi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

What can I say? I am the youngest of all of my siblings. I have a big family and my family always expanded with little cousins, more nieces and nephews. Of course, I was left alone some weekends to watch them although at the particular time I wasn't too interested. Over the years, I have grown to enjoy it by finding the bright side of everything.I have the MOST experience babysitting children 4 years and under. I have a 2 year old son and he is the joy of my life. My wish for him is to learn as much as he can in life and utilize it in more areas than one. To all parents, I know exactly how stressful it is to leave your child but it is more stressful to leave them in the hands of a caregiver, let alone, daycare, and they have not learned much Read more of anything. My babysitting style consists of being creative and learning based. Ever since 3rd grade I have had a dream to be an author. I write all types of stories including children's stories, young adult, science fiction, non-fiction, and more. If I have the pleasure of regularly babysitting your child you can expect a daily story..or two. You can also expect a little entertainment in the form of a puppet show (sock puppets). Your child and I can even create them together making it much fun. Don't worry, I will watch out for choking hazards as well. My grandmother-in-law once asked me what are three things that I would never give my son to eat and I replied: peanut brittle, fish with bones, and sushi. This conversation took place while she was suggesting that i attend college for early childhood development. I am currently in college for marketing management and the conversation was when I was confiding in her that I may need a change to my major. In closing, if you would like to get to know me more or have any questions do not hesitate to contact me. I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Candi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$11/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Communications

Currently attending Southern New Hampshire University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Candi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now