Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Apex, NC 27523

Meet Amelia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Are you looking for a babysitter or nanny? I'd love to be yours! I have 6 years of experience with infants to Pre-k. I have younger siblings, I've had a year and half of volunteer work with 2 to 3-year old children. I've babysat for friends and family, I've had experience with special needs children and have also worked in different daycare settings and at a camp. With all this experience, what better way to share it than babysit or nanny for your kids! I've always loved babysitting kids, it's the best job and the most rewarding. I'm always eager to learn new things and I have a good work ethic. I like playing games, some of my favorite things to do with kids are: read, play with play-doh, dress up, crafts, painting and coloring. If your child is into music, singing, art projects and outside activities then we'd Read more get along great. Do you enjoy a great healthy meal? I can do that too, I love cooking healthy meals and I'd love to do it for you and your kids. I'm very loving and caring and very energetic and your kids will have a blast with me. If I do interest you and you'd like me to babysit or nanny I'd love to meet you and your kids! Please feel free to contact me, I'd love to hear from you. Thank you for reading this! Have a great day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/2/20

Ratings & reviews

Amelia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Amelia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now